Middle Niobrara Natural Resources District

The Natural Resources District, NRD, is a unique system built to conserve, sustain, and improve natural resources and the environment.  In 1972, NRD’s were developed per watershed basins, instead of by political boundaries.  This system provided a more efficient management strategy, solving the issues of overlapping authorities and lack of funds.  Each District is governed by a locally elected Board of Directors, which ensures that local issues and concerns are addressed.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are dictated from 6 sub districts plus one member at large.  Every two years different sub districts hold an election, leading to a director carrying a term for four years.  


Sub districts are divided based on population for proper representation; to be considered a person must be a registered voter, submit a letter of desire, and reside in the sub district needing appointment.  Monthly meetings are held to sufficiently discuss and manage resources.


303 E Hwy 20
Valentine, NE 69201

 

Phone: 402-376-3241    or    1-800-891-7645


Fax:   402-376-1040

Email: mnnrd@mnnrd.org



Office hours: 

Monday   8-12, 1-5  

Tuesday   8-12, 1-5

Wednesday   8-12, 1-5

Thursday   8-12, 1-5

Friday   8-12, 1-5

 

The Middle Niobrara Natural Resources District will hold their regular Board of Directors Meeting on Monday, August 13th, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.  The meeting will be held at the Middle Niobrara NRD office.

Individuals with disabilities may request auxiliary aids and service necessary for participation, contact the MNNRD office.  Agenda kept current at MNNRD office.
Current Board of Directors


Sub District #1 - Mark Johnson

 Kilgore

Sub District #2 - Justin Hammond

 Valentine

Sub District #3 - Leonard Danielski

 Valentine

Sub District #4 - Cherryl Lovejoy, Treasurer

 Valentine

Sub District #5 - Greg Wilke, Vice Chairman

 Ainsworth

Sub District #6 - Marty Graff, Chairman

 Ainsworth

At Large - Dean Jochem

 Ainsworth

Get Directions To:
303 E Hwy 20
Valentine Ne 69201
USA

Staff


General Manager - Mike Murphy

mmurphy@mnnrd.org


Assistant Office Manager - Zac Peterson

zpeterson@mnnrd.org


Water Programs Supervisor - Tim Storm

tstorm@mnnrd.org

 

Natural Resource Supervisor - Dana Krueger

dkrueger@mnnrd.org


Administrative Assistant - 

mnnrd@mnnrd.org

 

Natural Resources Technician - 


Watershed Coordinator - 


Intern  - Jackie Moreland

jmoreland@mnnrd.org


Intern  - Samuel Wilton

swilton@mnnrd.org


Seasonal Employee - Travis Connot

tconnot@mnnrd.org


Seasonal Employee  - Bill Potter


Seasonal Employee  - Tom Beeken